mockup_bgcircles_bg

Everything you should know about Notification Marketing

No worries about losing subscribers

Who does not: worry about losing the subscribers you have won so far when changing providers? After all, they are the foundation of successful push marketing.

But this worry is completely unjustified, because all subscribers can be taken on board when switching to Signalize. The only condition: they have been collected on your own domain by a service worker.

How does it work? Subscribers can be taken over to Signalize via migration or – if the old provider provides it – by a one-time import of the recipient list.

Migration of subscribers

After the code and service worker of the old Web Push provider is removed and the Signalize code and service worker is installed on the website, only the opt-in needs to be set up and activated to automatically take over existing Web Push recipients.

Now subscribers receive notifications from Signalize as soon as they visit the Website. The previous Service Worker is removed from the subscriber’s browser and replaced by the Signalize Service Worker. Until then, subscribers can continue to receive notifications from the old provider. Thus, no messages are sent twice to a recipient.

Subscribers are not shown a new invitation or a sign-up dialog. However, during the migration period an automated welcome message should be avoided, because these would also receive migrated subscribers, which could lead to irritations.

Migration takes place automatically over a certain period of time, depending on the frequency of visits to the website.

Import of recipient lists

Some Web Push solutions allow the export of recipient lists in CSV format with the corresponding keys (userPublicKey, userAuth, VAPID public key, VAPID private key). This has the advantage that all previous recipients can be migrated “in one go”. Due to the non-standardised export lists, the support of the Signalize Customer Service is required for which a fee is charged.

Whichever solution is chosen, we can take your worries concerning the loss of subscribers, so that nothing is opposing a change to Signalize.

border

mockup_bg circles_bg

Alles was du über Notification Marketing wissen solltest

Keine Sorge vor dem Verlust von Empfängern

Wer hat das nicht: Sorge bei einem Anbieter-Wechsel seine bisher gewonnenen Empfänger zu verlieren? Schließlich bilden sie das Fundament eines erfolgreichen Push Marketings.

Doch diese Sorge ich völlig unberechtigt, denn bei einem Wechsel zu Signalize können alle Empfänger mitgenommen werden. Einzige Voraussetzung: Diese wurden auf der eigenen Domain über einen Service Worker gesammelt.

Wie eine Mitnahme funktioniert? Empfänger können im Rahmen einer Migration von Signalize übernommen werden oder – sofern der alte Anbieter dies ermöglicht – per einmaligen Import der Empfänger-Liste.

Migration der Empfänger

Nachdem der Code und der Service Worker des alten Web Push-Anbieters aus- und der Signalize Code und Signalize Service Worker auf der Website eingebaut sind, muss nur noch das Opt-In eingerichtet und aktiviert werden, damit Signalize bestehende Web Push-Empfänger automatisch übernimmt.

Nun erhalten Abonnenten Benachrichtigungen von Signalize, sobald sie die Website besuchen. Denn dann wird der vorherige Service Worker aus dem Browser des Abonnenten entfernt und durch den Signalize Service Worker ersetzt. Bis zu diesem Zeitpunkt können Subscriber weiter Benachrichtigungen über den alten Anbieter erhalten. Somit werden auch keine Nachrichten doppelt an einen Empfänger gesendet.

Den Abonnenten wird keine erneute Einladung oder ein Anmelde-Dialog angezeigt. Jedoch sollte in der Migrationsphase auf eine automatisierte Willkommens-Nachricht verzichtet werden, denn diese würden auch migrierte Abonnenten erhalten, was zu Irritationen führen könnte.

Die Migration findet automatisch über einen gewissen Zeitraum statt, der von der Besuchsfrequenz auf der Website abhängt.

Import von Empfänger-Listen

Einige Web Push-Lösungen erlauben den Export von Empfänger-Listen im CSV-Format mit den dazugehörigen Schlüsseln (userPublicKey, userAuth, VAPID public key, VAPID private key). Dies hat zum Vorteil, dass alle bisherigen Empfänger „auf einen Rutsch“ migriert werden können. Aufgrund der nicht standardisierten Exportlisten wird hierzu die kostenpflichtige Unterstützung des Signalize Customer Service benötigt.

Welche Lösung auch gewählt wird, die Sorge um den Verlust der Empfängern können wir nehmen, so dass einem Wechsel zu Signalize nichts im Wege steht.

 

 

border