mockup_bgcircles_bg

Everything you should know about Notification Marketing

Top 10 Marketing Trends 2021 & Push Marketing

2020 was and still is a year with very special challenges for online marketers. On the one hand, court decisions such as Schrems II, on the other COVID-19 – both with far-reaching consequences that will also have a massive impact on the marketing landscape in 2021.
Besides the very obvious effects of the US data transfer ban and lockdowns on online marketing, there are other changes and trends that should be considered in marketing communication in 2021. So you are well prepared for the coming year and push your success with push marketing.

1. Choose modern media to be seen as up-to-date

“The medium is the message”: With this insight, the communication theorist Marshall McLuhan already shaped the marketing world in 1964. Messengers and social feeds have permanently changed the communication behaviour of young and old. Browsers and mobile notifications correspond exactly to this contemporary form of communication.

moderne medien

2. Design your communication in an agile way and with an up-to-date reference

Especially in turbulent times, the ability to react quickly to internal and external changes is worth its weight in gold. Push messages can be created and sent in a few minutes: individually designed and with selection of the appropriate target groups.

agil aktuell

3. Broadcast appropriate content according to individual research and purchasing behaviour, sales phase, lifecycle etc.

Notifications are even better when they are tailored to the interests of the users. Therefore, ask them when they sign in to your Push service or use the behavioural signals on the website.

passender content

4. Use easy to manage tools and channels to have more time for creative ideas and new things

Push messages are created and sent in less than five minutes. This is fun and gives marketers more room for creativity.

einfache Tools und Kanäle

5. Use marketing automation to relieve your workload and to address users efficiently

Those who maintain a blog or use podcasts can automatically draw attention to new articles or episodes. Signalize can likewise be connected to CRM or merchandise management systems.

Marketing Automation

6. Ensure maximum reach through networked content promotion across all channels

Even with high-quality content with added value, readers, listeners or viewers do not come by themselves. Push marketing helps with content promotion and content seeding because particularly interested users are reached directly.

maximale Reichweite

7. Present your company as personal and approachable

Push notifications can also be used to introduce the company’s “unsung heroes”, give a glimpse behind the scenes or communicate entertaining information.

persönlich und nahbar

8. Take into account that ad remarketing is now only possible with the active, explicit consent of users

With cookie consent rates of a maximum of 50 percent and cookie deletion rates of around 20 percent, the potential for advertising retargeting is shrinking noticeably. In the case of push notifications, the browser takes over the consent management on the one hand, and on the other hand the sign up invitation is well received, as the user is offered real added value.

Ad Remarketing

9. Make yourself independent of social media platforms with constantly changing guidelines and algorithms through a direct line to the customer

Anyone who wants to reach potential new customers outside their own circles can benefit from the huge reach and various targeting options on social media platforms. But for communication with people who have already had contact with the company, the company’s own channels should be given top priority.

Unabhängigkeit Social Media Plattformen

10. Note that US-Martech is no longer legally applicable after Schrems II

Legal use of Martech and Adtech from the US is no longer possible in the EU since the ECJ ruling on the Privacy Shield. Fortunately, there are also providers from Germany and a takeover of push subscribers from other solutions is carried out automatically.

US-Martech Schrems II

border

mockup_bg circles_bg

Alles was du über Notification Marketing wissen solltest

Top 10 Marketing Trends 2021 & Push Marketing

2020 war und ist ein Jahr mit ganz besonderen Herausforderungen für Online-Marketer. Auf der einen Seite Gerichtsurteile wie Schrems II, auf der anderen COVID-19. Beides mit weitreichenden Folgen, die auch die Marketing-Landschaft noch in 2021 massiv beeinflussen werden.

Neben sehr offensichtlichen Auswirkungen von US-Datentransfer-Verbot und Lockdowns auf das Online-Marketing gibt es weitere Veränderungen und Trends, die du in der Marketing-Kommunikation in 2021 berücksichtigen solltest. So bist du für das kommende Jahr gut gerüstet und treibst euren Erfolg mit Push Marketing voran.

1. Wähle moderne Medien, um als up-to-date wahrgenommen zu werden

„Das Medium ist die Botschaft“: Mit dieser Erkenntnis hat der Kommunikationstheoretiker Marshall McLuhan bereits 1964 die Marketing-Welt geprägt. Messenger und Social Feeds haben das Kommunikationsverhalten von Jung und Alt nachhaltig verändert. Browser und mobile Benachrichtigungen entsprechen genau dieser zeitgemäßen Form der Kommunikation.

moderne medien

2. Gestalte deine Kommunikation agil und mit aktuellem Bezug

Gerade in turbulenten Zeiten ist die Fähigkeit, schnell auf interne wie externe Veränderungen reagieren zu können, Gold wert. Push-Nachrichten sind in wenigen Minuten erstellt und versendet: individuell gestaltet und mit Auswahl der passenden Zielgruppen.

agil aktuell

3. Sende passenden Content je nach individuellem Recherche- und Kaufverhalten, Vertriebsphase, Lifecycle usw.

Noch besser kommen Benachrichtigungen an, wenn sie auf die Interessen der Nutzer abgestimmt sind. Deshalb diese bei der Anmeldung erfragen oder die Verhaltenssignale auf der Website einbeziehen.

passender content

4. Nutze einfach zu managende Tools und Kanäle, um mehr Zeit für kreative Ideen und Neues zu haben

Push-Nachrichten sind in weniger als fünf Minuten erstellt und versendet. Das macht Spaß und gibt Marketern Freiräume.

einfache Tools und Kanäle

5. Setze Marketing Automation zu deiner Entlastung wie für eine effiziente Nutzer-Ansprache ein

Wer einen Blog unterhält oder Podcasts nutzt, kann automatisiert auf neue Artikel bzw. Folgen aufmerksam machen. Genauso kann Signalize an CRM- oder Warenwirtschaftssysteme angebunden werden.

Marketing Automation

6. Sorge durch vernetzte Content Promotion über alle Kanäle für maximale Reichweite

Auch bei hochwertigem Content mit Mehrwert kommen die Leser, Hörer oder Zuschauer nicht von alleine. Push Marketing hilft bei Content Promotion und Content Seeding, weil besonders interessierten Nutzer direkt erreicht werden.

maximale Reichweite

7. Präsentiere dein Unternehmen als persönlich und nahbar

Über Push-Benachrichtigungen können auch „unbesungene Helden“ des Unternehmens vorgestellt, ein Blick hinter die Kulissen gewährt oder Unterhaltsames mitgeteilt werden.

persönlich und nahbar

8. Berücksichtige, dass Ad Remarketing nur noch nach aktiver, expliziter Einwilligung der Nutzer möglich ist

Bei Cookie Consent-Einwilligungsraten von maximal 50 Prozent und Cookie-Löschraten von rund 20 Prozent schrumpft das Potenzial für Werbe-Retargeting zusehends. Bei Push-Benachrichtigungen übernimmt zum einen der Browser das Consent Management und zum anderen kommt die Anmelde-Einladung gut an, da dem Nutzer ein wirklicher Mehrwert geboten wird.

Ad Remarketing

9. Mach dich durch einen direkten Draht zum Kunden unabhängig von Social Media-Plattformen mit ständig wechselnden Richtlinien und Algorithmen

Wer außerhalb der eigenen Kreise potenzielle Neukunden erreichen will, kann auf Social Media-Plattformen von deren riesiger Reichweite und den verschiedenen Targeting-Möglichkeiten profitieren. Für die Kommunikation mit Personen, die bereits Kontakt zum Unternehmen hatten, sollten hingegen die eigenen Kanäle höchste Priorität genießen.

Unabhängigkeit Social Media Plattformen

10. Beachte, dass US-Martech nach Schrems II nicht mehr gesetzeskonform einsetzbar ist

Ein legaler Einsatz von Martech und Adtech aus den USA ist seit dem EuGH-Urteil zum Privacy Shield in der EU nicht mehr möglich. Gut, dass es auch Anbieter aus Deutschland gibt und eine Übernahme von Push-Abonnenten aus anderen Lösungen automatisch vonstattengeht.

US-Martech Schrems II

border